Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Jen Blood
Dedicated to Discovering Great Fiction
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   African American   Historical

Aly, Michelangelo's Son: Moorish slave turned artist, lover, conspirator, assassin...


Aly, Michelangelo's Son: Moorish slave turned artist, lover, conspirator, assassin... by Wavecrest Art Publishing at Jen Blood. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. You will not find a book more startling in its revelations, or one that more completely shatters all we thought we knew about our past. There is, you


Product Description

You will not find a book more startling in its revelations, or one that more completely shatters all we thought we knew about our past. There is, you see, a very dark side to our history, one we could never, even in our wildest dreams, have imagined. What really happened has been hidden for centuries by the rich and powerful, scared of what we might do with the truth. And at the centre of it all was a boy born after a brief affair between a youthful Michelangelo, and an African slave girl. His name was Aly, and he tells us his amazing story now as an old man looking back for the meaning of his life, and awaiting the assassins who would eventually take it. His words slowly undermine what we thought was the palace our past, rocking its foundations until it crumbles to dust. He reveals how the Princes did not die in the Tower, and how Edward V - unable to unseat Henry VIII, took a new name and made it famous. He tells how the ex-king married the daughter of a lady whose face is still known to everyone across the planet, and how his grandson poisoned the King of England. He exposes too, how Columbus stole the fame of discovery from his two captains, captains that had illegally voyaged to the Americas three years before. We shudder as he witnesses the horrors that Columbus unleashed upon the people of the Caribbean, and watch as he dedicates his life to resisting Spain’s plan to make the world its slave. We glimpse him help his father paint the amazing frescos of the Sistine Chapel, and hear how - when Michelangelo’s nephew was brutally murdered - he immortalised the lad as Adam, and hid a vast denunciation of the Pope right across that most famous of ceilings. Through Aly's eyes we experience a Leonardo we have until now barely glimpsed, and as an eyewitness to its painting, we discover the horrific blueprint hidden in the backdrop of the Mona Lisa. We watch as he seduces the most powerful woman in Europe, fathers a poet, a painter, and one of the founders of modern medicine… We listen as he explains how he plotted and carried out the assassinations of some of the most famous - and evil - characters of his time, kings and popes no less… He describes his experiences travelling to Japan… and how he came to meet - and fall in love with a young princess, later to become the Virgin Queen. He reveals how he blocked her evil sister’s scheme to marry the Princess off to the Duke of Savoy, and make her his housewife. And of the black boy the now pregnant princess then gave birth to. With Elizabeth now installed on the throne of England, he describes how he sparked the great alliance between England and the Cimarrons, the African slaves taken to the Caribbean, slaves who then escaped Spain’s cruel rule and became allies who - with Sir Francis Drake - helped provide the vast hoards of silver and gold Elizabeth used to build her navy - the navy that saved England from the Spanish Armada. It is a tale that will, page by page, not only take your breath away, but one that changes how we see the world around us. It exposes how ‘truth’ is created to deceive, and how fairy tales can be transformed into ‘history’. It is a book for those who do not fear their most basic ideas being challenged, but more importantly, it is a book for the 21st Century, when all we hold dear is in peril from avaricious billionaires, and the corrupt and twisted politicians that work for them.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Wavecrest Art Publishing
Publisher:Wavecrest Art Publishing
Studio:Wavecrest Art Publishing
EAN:9780995949713
Item Size:1.76 x 9 x 9 inches
Package Weight:2.8 pounds
Package Size:6 x 1.76 x 1.76 inches

Aly, Michelangelo's Son: Moorish slave turned artist, lover, conspirator, assassin... by Wavecrest Art Publishing

Buy Now:
Aly, Michelangelo's Son: Moorish slave turned artist, lover, conspirator, assassin...

Brand: Wavecrest Art Publishing
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$19.95


Quantity:  

 


View More In Historical.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Wavecrest Art Publishing, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Wild Lily Arts
ean: 9780998105000, isbn: 0998105007,
A hopeful grandmother. A sassy young girl. Their audacious summer stunt could change their southern town forever.  Charleston, 1964. Ida Trueluck is still adjusting to life on her own. Moving into her son's house creates a few family conflicts, but ...

By One World
ean: 9780345452931, isbn: 0345452933,
In his barracks, Walter Burke is trying to write a letter to the parents of a fallen soldier, an Alabama man who died in a muddy rice paddy. But all he can think of is his childhood friend Lamar, the friend with whom he first experienced the fury of ...

By Oshun Publishing Company Incorporated
ean: 9780991052301, isbn: 0991052307,
A Harlem Renaissance classic - Plum Bun tells the story of Angela Murray - a young, light-skinned African American woman who decides to leave her home in Philadelphia, and head to New York City and pass for white. Soon after arriving, she gains entry...

By McBride, James
sku: 9781594483509, mpn: 9781594483509, ean: 9781594483509, isbn: 1594483507,
Look out for McBride's new book, Five-Carat SoulFrom the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Lord Bird, winner of the 2013 National Book Award for Fiction, and Kill 'Em and Leave, a James Brown biography. In the days before the Civil War, a...

By Penguin Classics
ean: 9780143132219, isbn: 0143132210,
A monumental literary event: the newly discovered final novel by seminal Harlem Renaissance writer Claude McKay, a rich and multilayered portrayal of life in 1930s Harlem and a historical protest for black freedom   The unexpected discovery in 2009 ...

By Grand Central Publishing
ean: 9780446678452, isbn: 0446678457,
A New York Times bestseller and Oprah's Book Club Pick-the unique and deeply moving saga of four generations of African-American women whose journey from slavery to freedom begins on a Creole plantation in Louisiana.Beginning with her great-great-gre...

By University of South Carolina Press
ean: 9781611178821, isbn: 1611178827,
Inspired by true events, The Vain Conversation reflects on the 1946 lynching of two black couples in Georgia from the perspectives of three characters--Bertrand Johnson, one of the victims; Noland Jacks, a presumed perpetrator; and Lonnie Henson, a w...

By Brand: Beacon Press
ean: 9780807083635, isbn: 0807083631,
The unlikely narrator through this tale of misadventures is one Curt Marder: gambler, drinker, cheat, and would-be womanizer. It's 1871, and he's lost his farm, his wife, and his dog to a band of marauding hooligans. With nothing to live on but a des...

By Agate Bolden
sku: 9781932841640, ean: 9781932841640, isbn: 1932841644,
Freeman, the new novel by Leonard Pitts, Jr., takes place in the first few months following the Confederate surrender and the assassination of Abraham Lincoln. Upon learning of Lee's surrender, Sam--a runaway slave who once worked for the Union Army-...

By Washington Square Press
ean: 9781501116360, isbn: 1501116363,
For fans of Cold Mountain and The Invention of Wings comes “a magnificent, immersive, breathtaking work of historical fiction” (Jennifer Chiaverini, New York Times bestselling author) that follows the epic journey of a slave-turned-Comanche warri...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - jenblood.net. All Rights Reserved.