Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Jen Blood
Dedicated to Discovering Great Fiction
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Genre Fiction   Literature & Fiction   Romance

Hope on the Plains: The Dakota Series, Book 2


Super Savings Item! Save 33% on the Hope on the Plains: The Dakota Series, Book 2 by Good Books at Jen Blood. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. The follow-up to The Homestead in bestselling Amish novelist Linda Byler’s Dakota Series, set during the Great Depression. Hannah, a feisty young


Product Description

The follow-up to The Homestead in bestselling Amish novelist Linda Byler’s Dakota Series, set during the Great Depression.
Hannah, a feisty young Amish woman, lives on her family’s farm in North Dakota. After moving halfway across the country and struggling to land on their feet, Hannah’s family is finally feeling settled. The cattle business is doing well, and other Amish families have moved into the area.

Feeling betrayed by Clay Jenkins and unimpressed with her own father, Hannah is hesitant to trust the men around her. Jerry Riehl, intrigued by her intelligence and strong will, will try anything to earn Hannah’s respect.

Just as the local Amish community begins to thrive, a terrible drought befalls the plains. Hannah’s family tries to remain hopeful, but the continuing drought and a windmill fire devastate their business and the community. Running out of options, the Amish families decide to move back to Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Hannah is faced with difficult decisions: Should she stay in North Dakota or follow the others to Lancaster? Does Jerry deserve her trust?

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Good Books
Publisher:Good Books
Studio:Good Books
EAN:9781680993110
Item Size:1.25 x 8.75 x 8.75 inches
Package Weight:0.78 pounds
Package Size:5.51 x 0.87 x 0.87 inches

Hope on the Plains: The Dakota Series, Book 2 by Good Books

Buy Now:
Hope on the Plains: The Dakota Series, Book 2

Brand: Good Books
4.5 out of 5 stars with 55 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$14.99
$10.05
You Save: 33%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Romance.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Good Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Good Books
ean: 9781561487004, isbn: 1561487007,
          Everything has led up to this moment in Lizzie Glick's life. All of her curiosity, concern, and dreams have pointed to this time when she must make some very big decisions. Will she join the church? Will she continue teaching? Will...

By Howard Books
ean: 9781451647037, isbn: 1451647034,
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes a heartwarming story about childhood friends, broken lives, and a long ago promise that just might offer the hope of love for today.From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsb...

By Tyndale House Publishers
mpn: 49815X, ean: 9781414308159, isbn: 1414308159,
The sheriff of Justice, Illinois, is hunting a killer. Women visiting town are being murdered, tourists in nice hotels, money still in their billfolds, jewelry still on the dresser. Quiet kills―they go to sleep and never awaken. The sheriff is not ...

By Baker Pub Group/Baker Books
mpn: 443207, ean: 9780800733209, isbn: 0800733207,
As the daughter of King Saul, Michal lives a life of privilege--but one that is haunted by her father's unpredictable moods and by competition from her beautiful older sister. When Michal falls for young David, the harpist who plays to calm her fathe...

By Vintage
ean: 9780375708404, isbn: 0375708405,
There are two stories here. One is the now legendary tale of a defiant Jew's refusal to abandon God, even in the face of the greatest suffering the world has known, a testament of faith that has taken on an unpredictable and fascinating life of its o...

By Lake Union Publishing
ean: 9781503902121, isbn: 1503902129,
For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes an emotionally gripping, beautifully written historical novel about extraordinary hope, redemption, and one man’s search for light during the darkest times of...

By Good Books
ean: 9781680993943, isbn: 1680993941,
A hopeful story of unexpected love in the midst of illness, pain, and family conflict John is the youngest of seven boys and is constantly overshadowed by his big brothers who seem to all be stronger, smarter, and better looking than he is. As a tee...

By Berkley
ean: 9780425232194, isbn: 0425232190,
Millions of readers made the Left Behind series bestsellers. Now the third in the authors' bestselling Jesus Chronicles is available in trade paperback. This biblically inspired novel, third in the bestselling Jesus Chronicles, tells the story of Lu...

By Baker Pub Group/Baker Books
mpn: 445722, ean: 9780764205729, isbn: 0764205722,
A Painful Absence, a Desperate Heart... Is It Too Late to Find Lettie Byler?Grace Byler longs to uncover the secret that drove her mother to leave the family weeks ago. When all hopes are dashed for such a search, an unlikely friendship leads to a su...

By Baker Pub Group/Baker Books
mpn: 44246X, ean: 9780764212468, isbn: 076421246X,
Marlena needed time to let things sink in. It was beyond her how all this could possibly work out--adding the care of an infant to her daily routine. Fortunately, it would just be until Luella returned home from the hospital and was stronger.No more ...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - jenblood.net. All Rights Reserved.